Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University

Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Official Website: http://www.dbrau.ac.in

DBRAU - Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University Results 2021

  • «
  • 1
  • »

About Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University

The foundation of Dr B. R. Ambedkar University (originally known as Agra University) was laid on the 1st of July, 1927, as a result of hectic efforts of a band of enthusiastic educationists like Rev. Canon A.W. Davis, Munshi Narain Prasad Asthana, Dr L.P. Mathur, Lala Dewan Chand, Rai Bahadur Anand Swaroop and Dr Brajendra Swaroop,. Original jurisdiction of University extended over United Provinces of Agra, Central India and Rajputana with 14 affiliated colleges and 2530 students of which, 1475 students belonged to United Provinces. Initially, there were only four faculties in the University viz. Arts, Sciences, Commerce and Law. Faculties of Medicine (1936), Agriculture (1938), Home Science (1980), Basic Sciences (1981), Fine Arts (1982) and Management (1994) were added subsequently. A decisive characteristic in influencing the education of an academic institution is the pursuit of excellence and consistent adherence to a high standard in terms of imparting knowledge promoting research. During last eighty-three years, the University has endeavored to keep adopting these high ideas and has established rich traditions and evolved respect from the intellectual community. University has sincerely served the cause of higher education in northern India. The ancient principle of integrating ethical and moral values in education has been the endeavor of the University. To inculcate these essential values in its student's academicians have been assiduously trying to sharpen the content and curriculum of the University. The University was renamed as Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University in 1996. The University now caters to the educational need of the seven districts of Agra Division Agra, Aligarh, Mainpuri, Hathras, Firozabad, Etah, and Mathura. Besides, the University is proud of having affiliated to it, Sarojini Naidu Medical College, which is one of the oldest and premier Medical Institute of the country. At present university has approx 200 affiliated colleges and 15 residential Institutes spread out in its four residential campuses viz. Paliwal Park, Khandari Campus, Civil Lines Campus and Chhaleshar Campus. Furthermore, this university affiliates college of Homeopathy, extending all over the State of U.P.

Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University Admission 2019

Andhra University is one of the oldest universities in India established in 1926. It is located in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. Today, the Campus offers 17 undergraduate and 35 postgraduate programmes, besides research on par with technical institutions worldwide. The university designed and implemented a Quality Management System and became the first general university in the country to get ISO 9001: 2000 Certification in 2006. The institution has had Sir C.R. Reddy as its founder Vice-chancellor and Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan as the second Vice-Chancellor

In a recent survey conducted by Star News, AUCE (A) has been rated at first position among the state-owned technical institutions in the country. The college is supported by Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (TEQIP), a World Bank-funded project to develop technical education in the country. TEQIP necessitated autonomous status to the College. AUCE (A) stands at No.1 position in implementing the programme in the country.

The University invites applications for admission to the various undergraduate programmes for the academic year 2019-19. The programmes are Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) The programme, Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) Programme, LLB Programme (available in both three year and five-year terms) and Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) Programme. The admission to the programmes is based on the entrance examinations conducted by various authorities.

Admission Process


You will be selected on the basis of the Ed. CET 2019 i.e., Education Common Entrance Test conducted on behalf of AP State Council of Higher Education.

It will comprise of objective type multiple choice questions. You will have to answer 150 questions in two hours duration with one mark for each correct answer. It will consist of the 3 parts. Part-A will be on General English with 25 questions. Part-B will consist of General Knowledge having 15 questions and Teaching Aptitude having 10 questions. Part-C : will be different for each course and you must choose the paper as per the course you have applied for. It consists of 100 questions for 100 marks.


You will be selected on the basis of AUCET Examination 2019.

The paper will consist of 100 multiple choice questions which you will have to answer in 90 minutes . Each question will contains four alternative answers (a, b, c, d). There shall be no negative marking .


You will be selected on the basis of the AP LAWCET 2019 i.e., AP Law Common Entrance Test.

The paper consists of multiple choice type questions carrying 120 questions . Every correct answer is awarded with one mark and hence, the paper is for a maximum of 120 marks . It consists of 3 sections to be completed in 90 minutes . Section A is based on General Knowledge and Mental Ability and Section B is based on Current Affairs . Both the sections have 30 questions each. Section 3 has 60 questions and will comprise of questions on Aptitude for the study of Law . There is no negative marking for incorrect answers.


You will be selected on the basis of National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) 2019 conducted by the Council of Architecture. You must be able to secure 40% score in NATA, i.e. at least 80/200.

The test is in two parts , a paper-based drawing test, and computer based online aesthetic sensitivity test. The test measures your aptitude through two sections - a paper-based section for drawing and the computer-based section for aesthetic sensitivity.

Drawing Section: This is a two-hour paper where you have to attempt three questions . The primary emphasis in scoring the drawing section is on your drawing, imagination and observation skills. Your sense of proportion & perspective is also evaluated together with the sense for color and composition.

DR. BRAU Affiliated Colleges

  • ACME Institute of Management & Technology
  • Aditya College of Law
  • Agra Public Teachers Training College
  • Aligarh School of Nursing
  • B L College of Education Mainpuri
  • Chaudhari Multan Singh College of Education
  • Dhanvantri Educational Institute
  • DJ College of Dental Sciences & Research
  • G S M College of Advance Education
  • H. S. Law College
  • KD Dental College and Hospital
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management & Development Studies

DR. BRAU Major Courses

  • PH.D

Also go to see and Checkout with Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University (dbrau) Results, Notification, and Admit card at Result91.com